How to Contact the Library

The library welcomes your questions, comments, and recommendations. You may contact us in a variety of ways. Be sure to include your name and contact information if you want a reply. Because it is difficult and time consuming to accurately transcribe a lot of detailed information over the phone, extension students who are requesting shipment of books or photocopies should use fax or email, not voice mail.

General contact information

Email: library@dts.edu
Phone: 214.887.5280 (main desk)
800.387.9673, ext. 5280 (main desk)
800.387.9673, ext. 5285 (media center)
Mail: Turpin Library
Dallas Theological Seminary
3909 Swiss Ave
Dallas TX 75204

Library Staff Directory

Director
and Library Computing
Marvin Hunn 214.887.5281
mhunn@dts.edu
Public Services
and Special Collections
Lolana Thompson 214.887.5290
lthompson@dts.edu
Reference
and Interlibrary Loan
Debbie Hunn 214.887.5284
dhunn@dts.edu
Circulation
and Course Reserves
Mark Carey 214.887.5283
mcarey@dts.edu
Collection Development Jefferson Webster 214.887.5287
jwebster@dts.edu
Acquisitions and Serials Shalyn VanderMeer 214.887.5282
svandermeer@dts.edu
Technical Services Jessie Zhong 214.887.5289
jzhong@dts.edu
Cataloging Debbie Wright 214.887.5288
dwright@dts.edu
Media Center Supervisor Michelle Bly 214.887.5291
mbly@dts.edu
Media Center Technologist Coy Stark 214.887.5292
cstark@dts.edu